The Joint Centre for Extreme Photonics (JCEP) was formed in 2019 as a joint undertaking between the National Research Council (NRC) and the University of Ottawa (uOttawa).  It is composed of 12 Fellows: 6 from NRC and 6 from uOttawa.  Extreme photonics covers research topics ranging from single-photon sources to intense femtosecond lasers.

National Research Council University of Ottawa
Angela Gamouras Paul Corkum (co-director)
Marina Gertsvolf Ebrahim Karimi
Khabat Heshami Jeff Lundeen
André Staudte Jean-Michel Ménard
Ben Sussman Lora Ramunno
David Villeneuve (co-director) Albert Stolow